The Association of Irish Racehorse Owners, Promotes and Protects the Interests of Irish Racehorse Owners.

Racehorse Owners Awards

AIRO/The Irish Field Awards took place on Saturday 21st October in Killashee House Hotel, Naas. Among the capacity attendance were guests from the UK, China and the USA. Speakers on the night were Brian Polly, AIRO Chairman, Mark Costello, Editorial Manager, The Irish Field, Ceann Comhairle, Sean O'Fearghail TD and Sally Rowley-Williams, Guest Speaker.

Award Winners were:

Racecourse Merit Award: Listowel and Punchestown

Services to Racing: Cathy O'Farrell, Gowran Park Racecourse and Gillian Carey, Fairyhouse Racecourse

Goffs Value Purchase: Whitefountainfairy, owned by Mr Zhang Yuesheng

Tattersalls Vaue Purchase:  Cilaos Emery, owned by Luke McMahon

Claimed Horse: Not a Bad Oul Day, owned by Daniel Lynch

Syndicate/Racing Club: Supreme Horse Racing Club

Racing Dream: Here For The Craic Partneship for their horse Heartbreak City

Leading Owner - Flat: Michael Tabor, Sue Magnier, & Derrick Smith

Leading Owner - N/Hunt: Gigginstown House Stud

Owner/Breeder - Flat: Jim Bolger & John Corcoran for their horse Verbal Dexterity

Owner/Breeder - N/Hunt: Billy Cooper for his horse Our Duke

Champion Horse - Flat: Highland Reel, owned ,by Derrick Smith, Sue Magnier & Michael Tabor

Champion Horse- N/Hunt: Sizing John, owned by Alan & Ann Potts Partneship